Thursday, August 5, 2010

Cast List for Spelling Bee Announced

TCR - Director Leslie Charipar has announced her cast for the upcoming Theatre Cedar Rapids production of 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee, which opens September 10th. This show, with music and lyrics by William Finn and book by Rachel Sheinkin, is a hilarious tale chronicling the experience of six outsiders who are vying for the spelling championship of a lifetime.

The Cast:

Justin Braden-Mitch Mahoney
Dyanna Dawn Davidson-Rona Lisa Perretti
Mike Wilhelm-Vice Principal Douglas Panch
Ryan Foizey-Leaf Coneybear
Sarah Levy-Marcy Park
Alex Schulte-William Barfee
Nathan Scheetz-Chip Tolentino
Elizabeth Simon-Olive Ostrovsky
Laura Tatar-Logainne Schwartzandgrubenierre

No comments: